Snow Patrol guitarist Nathan Connolly has announced his debut solo album and teamed up with Biffy Clyro frontman Simon Neil on the lead single.

The 42-year-susceptible musician – who has been the lead guitar player and backing vocalist within the Irish rock group since 2002 – has unveiled his unusual LP ‘The Odd Expose Of Issues’, which is determined for initiating on April 21.

He’s also shared the single ‘Fires’, which turned into as soon as co-written with and parts Scottish rocker Simon, who he’d been desirous to work with for a pair of years after first assembly in 2003.

Nathan stated: “I rating known Simon since support in my early days with Snow Patrol. The principle account for I undergo in solutions taking half in together turned into as soon as a Zane Lowe MTV Gonzo account for in Glasgow in 2003. Over the years we as soon as quickly mentioned doing something together at some level. In a roundabout device, the chance came within the create of Fires. He is phenomenal and came at the song from somewhere I derive now not yell I’d or may moreover rating.”

The file is set “attempting to love, create sense and work thru events which rating led to who I am now: heartache, feel sorry about, emotional worth, fatherhood.”

The upcoming assortment also parts Dublin musician Ailbhe Reddy on the gap notice ‘Ghost’.

Whereas or now not it’s his first solo file, Nathan launched the facet project Little Matador in 2013, who released their self-titled debut LP in 2014.

His Matador bandmate Dave Magee also co-wrote ‘Fires’.

The solo album turned into as soon as began support in 2017, but when the COVID-19 lockdowns imposed seen Snow Patrol compelled true into a hiatus from touring, Nathan turned into as soon as in an enviornment to whole the file within the initiating of 2021.

He stated: “Though the album is now not about dwelling. I felt compelled to create it there.”

Pre-yell the album via and movement ‘Fires’ on all major streaming platforms.

The notice-list for ‘The Odd Expose Of Issues’ is:

1. ‘Ghost’ ft. Ailbhe Reddy

2. ‘Heart Of Stone’

3. ‘We’

4. ‘This Existence’s Light’

5. ‘Indulge in Indulge in Wildfire’

6. ‘This Is All That I Produce now not In actuality feel’

7. ‘The Closing Time’

8. ‘Waves’

9. ‘Fires’ ft. Simon Neil

10. ‘Night Songs’

Read More

Categorized in:

Tagged in: