At an inspiring ceremony at 8 Northumberland Avenue, London, The Song Producers Guild launched all of the list of 2023 award winners.

Now in its 15th year, the annual event changed into once equipped by shining broadcaster, Abbie McCarthy. The MPG recognises early talent, who later paddle on to lead within the industry.

Little one Harpoon changed into once the big winner, taking the head accolade of Producer Of The Year as smartly as Writer Producer of The Year and as producer on the Album Of The Year, along side Designate “Spike” Stent and Oli Jacobs for his or her work on the Harry Styles’ ‘Harry’s Home’. Oli moreover won Recording Engineer Of The Year.

Hannah Peel moreover took house a few awards, a success Self-Producing Artist and, along side Michael Keeny and James Trevascus, Well-liked Rating Recording Of The Year for his or her work on The Midwich Cuckoos.

This year’s Rising Necessary person changed into once Francine Perry. A Producer and engineer, she has labored with the likes of Erasure, Forsyth, Beth Orton and HAAi. Francine is moreover co-founder of Omnii Collective – a London based mostly mostly organisation for ladies folk, non-binary and trans sound enthusiasts.

Adam ‘Cecil’ Bartlett took house – Breakthrough Producer Of The Year for his work on The Gigantic Moon’s ‘Right here Is The full thing’ album, which scored them their first high ten. The band equipped him with his award.

Eve Horne, MPG Govt Director, acknowledged; “It’s incredible to perceive so many deserved winners! Yearly we’re blown away with the sheer talent that every of the nominees and winners show cloak! It’s sizable to perceive such diversity all over again this year too. Testament that the MPG and the industry as a entire is going within the moral course.”

British rapper, Songwriter and actor, Kano equipped Fraser T Smith with Necessary Contribution to UK Song, Subsidized by PPL. This award recognises Fraser’s work with artists equivalent to Adele, Stormzy, Dave, Kano, Kasabian, Sam Smith as smartly as his Future Utopia mission.

They were moreover joined on the stage by PPL CEO, Peter Leathem, who launched particulars of the contemporary ‘Fraser T Smith Future Producer Academy in association with PPL and the MPG’, which goals to present a minute quantity of individuals who otherwise wouldn’t be ready to have sufficient money it, the different of dedicating themselves to a corpulent-time occupation in music manufacturing for 12 months / or a tutorial year.”

One more essential recipient changed into once the producer, engineer and mixer, Bob Clearmountian who changed into once awarded the logo contemporary, proficient MPG Icon Award. He changed into once equipped his award by Giles Martin.

The final proficient award, The MPG Inspiration Award, changed into once given to Ric Lumber along with the lumber for his work at Mantra Song – a file label characteristic up for care-leavers. Matt Taylor, MPG Govt Director, commented:

“I would possibly perhaps merely be the main care-leaver to rob an MPG Award, but I’m going to guarantee that I’m no longer the closing”, were the words I acknowledged whereas accepting the MPG Rising Necessary person Award closing year. So, it’s far with sizable privilege that I, with the the leisure of the MPG Board, award Ric Flo this honour.”

The Song Producers Guild Awards featured a entire of 14 categories, every designed to recognise and celebrate the most easy and brightest stars of music manufacturing. There are an extra three proficient awards. The afterparty changed into once sponsored by Bowers & Wilkins, with closing year’s Self-Producing Artist winner, lau.ra offering the music.

For a corpulent list of 2023 MPG Award winners and sponsors, please perceive the list under:

Producer of the Year, sponsored by Flare Audio

Little one Harpoon

Writer-Producer of the Year, sponsored by Hipgnosis

Little one Harpoon

Breakthrough Producer of the Year

Adam ‘Cecil’ Bartlett

Self-Producing Artist

Hannah Peel

Recording Engineer of the Year, sponsored by AMS Neve

Oli Jacobs

Rising Necessary person

Francine Perry

Mix Engineer of the Year, sponsored by Avid

Craig Silvey

Mastering Engineer of the Year

Cicely Balston

Vocal Producer of the Year

Ramera Abraham

Unsung Hero, sponsored by Musicians Union

Carla Harding

Atmos Mix of the Year sponsored by Dolby

Maggie Rogers ‘Desire Desire’

Atmos mix by: Dave Emery

Studio of the Year, sponsored by Neumann

RAK Studios

Well-liked Rating Recording of the Year sponsored by Blinding Talent

Hannah Peel, Michael Keeney & James Trevascus for ‘The Midwich Cuckoos’

Album of the Year, sponsored by Bowers & Wilkins

‘Harry’s Home’

Little one Harpoon, Oli Jacobs, Designate “Spike” Stent for ‘Harry’s Home’

The MPG 2023 Awards categories within the reward of the MPG are:

The MPG Inspiration Award, sponsored by Audio Point out, changed into once awarded to Ric Lumber along with the lumber

PPL Present The MPG Award For Necessary Contribution To UK Song, sponsored by PPL and awarded to Fraser T Smith.

The MPG Icon Award, sponsored by Real Train Good judgment and awarded to Bob Clearmountian

Read More

Categorized in:

Tagged in: